Navigate Up

​Member Benefits for Training and Events

The IIA offers numerous benefits for members:
  • Members-only rates on conferences, seminars, and executive development through Vision University can save you hundreds of dollars.
  • Exclusive monthly Members-only Webinars are part of your core membership benefits and provide you with CPE units without ever leaving your desk or paying additional fees.
  • Members-only rates for other specialty webinars and self-study courses provide easy access to advance your knowledge from the convenience of your own desktop.
 

 Resources

 
​​​​​​Freedom Pass Bundles.jpg
​​​​​​​​​
8/2/2019 - 10/29/2019

The Philadelphia Chapter of the IIA is inviting our members who are pursuing the CIA exam to register for online courses for all 3 parts of the CIA exam at a reduced rate of approximately 20% off market price ($800 or 22 Freedom Pass Credits* per part). Attendees can earn up to 16 CPE credits per Part. If you register for a course late, you will be able to replay any previous sessions at your own pace.

You can choose multiple courses or just one between the following courses. If you choose all 3 parts, use discount code ‘3PARTS’ to receive a 10% discount (cannot be combined with our Freedom Pass Discount Program).

 

'CIA Exam - Part 3' - Jan/Feb 2019

7 courses being held on the following dates from 4:30pm - 6:30pm:

  • Monday, Jan 28, 2019
  • Thursday, Jan 31, 2019
  • Monday, Feb 4, 2019
  • Thursday, Feb 7, 2019
  • Monday, Feb 11, 2019
  • Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
  • Monday, Feb 25, 2019

'CIA Exam - Part 1' - March 2019

7 courses being held on the following dates from 4:30pm - 6:30pm:

  • Monday, March 4, 2019
  • Thursday, March 7, 2019
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • Monday, March 25, 2019
  • Thursday, March 28, 2019

'CIA Exam - Part 2' - April 2019

7 courses being held on the following dates from 4:30pm - 6:30pm:

  • Monday, April 1, 2019
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • Monday, April 8, 2019
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Thursday, April 25, 2019
  • Monday, April 29, 2019

'CIA Exam - Part 3' - May 2019

7 courses being held on the following dates from 4:30pm - 6:30pm:

  • Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019
  • Monday, May 13, 2019
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019
  • Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019
  • Thursday, May 30, 2019

'CIA Exam - Part 1' - September 2019

7 courses being held on the following dates from 4:30pm - 6:30pm:

  • Thursday, Sept 5, 2019
  • Monday, Sept 9, 2019
  • Thursday, Sept 12, 2019
  • Monday, Sept 16, 2019
  • Thursday, Sept 19, 2019
  • Monday, Sept 23, 2019
  • Thursday, Sept 26, 2019

'CIA Exam - Part 2' - October 2019

7 courses being held on the following dates from 4:30pm - 6:30pm:

  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2019
  • Monday, Oct 7, 2019
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2019
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
  • Monday, Oct 21, 2019
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
  • Monday, Oct 28, 2019

*Note: CIA Learning System materials & online access included in registration fee.


9/12/2019
Selling Audit Ideas:
Surfacing Issues, Identifying the Real Causes, & Getting Managers to Act
 
Auditors are expected to have mastery of many skills - including communications, data testing, cause diagnosis, and motivation. But are these expectations reasonable? Is it fair to assume that every internal auditor should be a master at surfacing hidden problems and unexplored opportunities? And when issues are identified, is it realy the suditor;s jobto convince managers to act? Unfortunately for auditors, most executives believe that the answer to these questions is a resounding "Yes!" The Philadelphia Chapter of the IIA is pleased that we will have John Hall to lead us through the navigation of these challenges!  
 
 
Join John Hall as he teaches participants how to enhance the likihood that the real cause of issues is identified - while dramatically increasing the probability that the management team will take corrective action.




Topics covered include:

  • Developing and reporting ideas that sell: how to communicate ideas that generate action
  • Six essential behavior skills every auditor must master
  • Creating a partnership of high-impact cooperation on every audit project
  • Surfacing important issues during planning
  • The role of testing, data mining and other traditional techniques in finding issues
  • Using interviews and dialogue to get to the root cause of issues
  • Getting People to open up and talk about what's really important
  • Using "Purpose" and "How do you know?" as drivers of better performance
  • 10 real reasons controls break down - and what to do about them
  • Awareness of the "Intervention Moment"
  • Why people resist change - and how to help them feel (and look!) good by taking action
  • Attributes of High Impact Findings
  • Anticipating and deflecting opposition to audit ideas
  • Moving your own performance from "Good to Great"
 
         
 
      Location:   EisnerAmper 
                       One Logan Square - 30th Floor
                       130 North 18th Street, Suite 3000
                       Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103
 
      Schedule: Registration: 7:30 am – 8:15 am 
                       Program, Lunch and Networking: 8:15 am - 5:15 pm 


 

 CPE Sponsors

 

​​ Continuing Professional Education Credits​​

The Philadelphia Chapter of the Institute of Internal Auditors is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.learningmarket.org​.