Untitled Document

2019-2020 Detroit IIA Board of Governors

Chapter Officers


Karen Muglia, CICA
President
karenamuglia@hotmail.com
(586) 822-2611

As President of the Detroit Chapter, Karen is responsible for leading chapter operations including overseeing the implementation and delivery of chapter strategies, initiatives and programs.

Karen has over 30 years of experience in accounting and over 16 years of experience in risk management and SOX compliance. She has served in roles such as Director of Finance Operations and Enterprise Risk Management, Controller, and Manager. Karen is currently an independent consultant and has her own LLC, In Control Consulting Solutions.  She was formerly with firms such as Plante Moran, Rehmann, Deloitte and Experis and spent the first 13 years of her career in accounting with private companies.  She has a BA in Economics from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor and is a Certified Internal Controls Auditor. Karen has been an IIA member for over 14 years and a Board member for over 3 years.  She also assists with program planning, chapter administration and accounting functions.  As President, her goals are to continue to provide excellent learning and networking opportunities to members, and to increase member participation in meetings and events. 


Lola Foster, CIA, CFSA, CRISC
1st Vice President & Membership Chair
lfoster@aaamichigan.com

The First Vice President directly supports the President in executing chapter operations and works with various chapter committees and officers to coordinate actions. 


Peter Hartung, CIA, MBA
2nd Vice President
peter.hartung@gm.com

The Second Vice President directly supports the President in executing chapter operations and works with various chapter committees and officers to coordinate actions.


Christine Dobrovich, CRMA Secretary
christine.dobrovich@experis.com

The Secretary is responsible for recording chapter meeting minutes, tracking board decisions/approvals and organizing and maintaining related chapter records.


Alan Demir, CIA, CPA, CGMA, CICA
Treasurer
alan.demir@us.gt.com

The Treasurer is responsible for maintaining the financial records for the chapter, including paying obligations and receiving payments from others and the annual budget. The treasurer works closely with all officers and committees to ensure timely and accurate recordkeeping. .

 

 

 

Board of Governors


Rick Lowe, CIA, CPA, CISA – Program Committee Chair
lower@michigan.gov

Kevin Suksi, CPA – Communications Chair
ksuksi@orionsolutionsgroup.net
(734) 740-1035

Carolyn P. Hafner, CIA, CRMA, CBA – Academic Relations
ab0414@wayne.edu

Eulonda Whitmore, CIA, CRMA, CCA - 2nd Past President – Awards Committee
as3842@wayne.edu

Erin S. Erickson, CIA, CISA, CRMA
erin.erickson@federalmogul.com

Sharon Gipson, CPA
sgipson@bcbsm.com

Rick Hinston, CIA, CISA, CRMA
rick.hinston@joysonsafety.com

Dr. Robert (Bob) Okopny, CIA, CMA, CFE
dokopny@emich.edu

John Pagac, CPA, CFE
jpagac@bdo.com

Sajay Rai, CPA, CISSP, CISM - 1st Past President
sajayrai@securelyyoursllc.com

Brian Smith, CIA, CPA
brian.smith@experis.com

Amanda Spikes, CPA
amandaspikes@kpmg.com

Molly Tripp, CIA, MBA
mtripp@ford.com

Dan Wiechec, CIA, CPA, CISA, CISSP, CFE, CITP
dwiechec@wideopenwest.com

 

Administrative Roles

Richard Cozart, Website & Newsletter
richardcozart@securelyyoursllc.com

Amber Dunn, Chapter Administrator
chapteradmin@detroitiia.org

 

 

​​​