Untitled Document


2016 Chapter Officers

President
Eulonda Whitmore, CIA, CRMA
as3842@wayne.edu

As President of the Detroit Chapter, Eulonda is responsible for leading chapter operations including overseeing the implementation and delivery of chapter strategies, initiatives and programs. Eulonda is a Director of Audits at the Wayne State University (WSU) Office of Internal Audit. She leads compliance, financial, construction, and operational audits; provides consulting services; and participates on committees. Prior to joining WSU, she worked in public accounting at Alan C. Young and Associates. She has volunteered with Junior Achievement via the IIA Detroit Chapter, mentored youth in the Detroit Public Schools (DPS) Reading Corps Program, DPS Career Day, Accounting Careers Awareness Program, and Young Women, Strong Leaders Conference. Eulonda is presently the chair of the program committee and has previously served on the Membership committee. Eulonda obtained her Bachelor of Arts degree in accounting from Michigan State University and is currently pursuing her MBA at Wayne State University.

1st Vice President
Sajay Rai, CPA, CISSP, CISM
sajayrai@securelyyoursllc.com

The First Vice President directly supports the President in executing chapter operations and works with various chapter committees and officers to coordinate actions. 

2nd Vice President
Karen Muglia

karen.muglia@plantemoran.com

The Second Vice President directly supports the President in executing chapter operations and works with various chapter committees and officers to coordinate actions. 

Secretary
Christine Dobrovich, CRMA
Christine.dobrovich@experis.com

The Secretary is responsible for recording chapter meeting minutes, tracking board decisions/approvals and organizing and maintaining related chapter records. This is Christine’s second year serving as Secretary. She has previously served as a board member. Christine is a Director at Experis, a professional services firm

Treasurer
Pam Weipert, CIA, CPA, CGAP
weipertp@oakgov.com

The Treasurer is responsible for maintaining the financial records for the chapter, including paying obligations and receiving payments from others and the annual budget. The treasurer works closely with all officers and committees to ensure timely and accurate recordkeeping. Pam has served as the chapter treasurer for six years. Pam is the Compliance Officer for the Oakland County Compliance Office.

 


 

Board of Governors


Jeff Bankowski CPA, CIA, CFF
bankowskij@michigan.gov
Duane Borkowski CIA
db8541th@att.net

Christine Dobrovich, MPA, CRMA
christine.dobrovich@experis.com

Sharon Gipson
sgipson@bcbsm.com
Peter Hartung, CIA
peter.hartung@gm.com
Dr. Robert (Bob) Okopny CIA, CMA, CFE
dokopny@emich.edu
John Pagac
John Quaine
jquaine@bcbsm.com
Sajay Rai CPA, CISSP, CISM
sajayrai@securelyyoursllc.com
LaVonda Ramey
lramey@schoolcraft.edu
Eulonda Whitmore CIA, CRMA
as3842@wayne.edu
Pamela L. Weipert, MBA, CIA, CGAP, CPA
weipertp@oakgov.com
Dan Wiechec CIA, CPA, CISA, CISSP, CFE, CITP
dwiechec@Kpmg.Com
Dave Shears CIA, CISA, CFE.
david.shears@gentherm.com
Past President
Erin S. Erickson CIA, CISA, CRMA, CRMA
erin.erickson@federalmogul.com
Past President

 



Administrative Roles

Richard Cozart
richardcozart@securelyyoursllc.com
Web site & Newsletter
Nichole McCarthy
Administrator
Mike Ross
Photographer
​​​​​ ​