Navigate Up



 2014 Annual Member Meeting

Chapter Event
5/21/2014 5:00 PM
5/21/2014 8:30 PM
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant 583 N. Milwaukee Ave. Wheeling, IL 60090 | Illinois
Start the Summer off at our Annual Member Event!

Join us for an exciting social event hosted by the NW Metro Chicago Chapter of the IIA. This event is to confirm our new leadership for 2014 - 2015, voting in of the new leadership, welcoming our new members and celebrate those members hitting milestones of membership with the NW Chapter in a casual and fun atmosphere.   Prospective members are encouraged to attend, so bring a friend.

We have a special room reserved at…



Winery & Restaurant



Heavy appetizers and your choice of several wine selections will be served.  This will be a great chance to meet other members and learn what is coming in the year ahead as we continue to build on the Chapter’s great momentum. 


Space is limited, so please register as soon as possible!



Wednesday, May 21st, 2014


Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant
583 N. Milwaukee Ave.

Wheeling, IL 60090

near the intersection of Lake Cook & Milwaukee



5:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.




There is no cost to attend this event!!


Please register for the event by sending an email to:



The current 2014-2015 nominees for chapter positions are:

Chapter Officers – 1 Year Term
President: Brian Duffy, Grant Thornton LLP
VP Programs:     Brian Babendir, Anixter International
VP Finance (Treasurer):   John Turner
VP Administration (Secretary): Oliver Tang, Ace Hardware
VP Membership:    Toula Panagakos, Sears Holdings
VP Operations:  Elliott Bujan, Fortune Brands H&S
VP Communications: Matt Budy, Dovenmuehle Mortgage Inc.
VP Public Relations /Certification: Angela Banks, Grand Victoria Casino
VP Academic Relations:  Amanda Maxwell-Smith, PWC
VP Director Forums:   Frank Moriarty
VP Enterprise Relations/Advocacy: Curt Siegel, Walgreens


Governors – 2 Year Terms – new nominees
Paul Gerber, Baxter
Rachel Stoddard, Anixter
Erik Horton, Grant Thornton
Jim Ruzicka, United Stationers
Sandy Kruse 

The following governors continue to serve for 2014-2015
Mark Alexander, Chief Audit Consultant
Elizabeth Fang, Pactiv

Todd Ingersoll, Sears Holdings
Russ Reed, Siemens Building Technologies