Navigate Up

 Nominating Committee Report

As the Chair of the Nominating Committee for the Toronto Chapter of the Institute of Internal Auditors, and in accordance with the Institute of Internal Auditors Toronto Chapter by-laws Article VII, Section 2, I wish to provide you with the list of Nominees for the 2014-2015 Chapter year.


Jeff McIlravey, CFSA, CRMA

President and Chair, Nominating Committee

The Institute of Internal Auditors Toronto Chapter

Nominating Committee Report

For Election at the Chapter’s Annual General Meeting, June 5, 2014 at the Fairmont Royal York

In accordance with the Institute of Internal Auditors Toronto Chapter by-laws Article X, Section 1d, a Nominating Committee consisting of the following individuals was formed:

Jeff McIlravey, CFSA, CRMA        Incoming Past President, ​Minimum 4 other Members (3 non-governors)

Pauline Kay, CIA                               Member

Liz Gitajn, CIA                                    Member

Brent Kenny                                       Member

Mark Britt, CIA, CRMA                   Governor

Tammy Chung                                  Student Member


We respectfully nominate the following Officers and Governors for the 2014/2015 chapter year:


For Election

President                            Jim Barbour, CIA, CRMA                Crowe Horwath

Senior Vice-President    Roman Kanter, CIA                          Bank of Montreal

VP Administration           Bennet Chan                                      IC1 Solutions Consulting                               


Automatic (Second year of 2 year term)

VP Programs                      Kim Munro, CIA                                Sears Canada

Secretary                             Serena Persaud                                                University of Toronto

Treasurer                            Ka-On Tong, CIA                               DeBeers Canada



Automatic (Second year of 2 year term)

Neil Brown, CRMA                           Deloitte

Susie Carnevale, CRMA                 Protiviti

David Florio, CRMA                         Grant Thornton

Peggy Gilmour, CRMA                   CIBC

Linda Lister                                         E&Y

Jodie Lobana, CIA                            Lobana Consulting Group

Tony Malfara                                     KPMG

Scott Page, CIA, CCSA, CRMA     Wajax Corporation

Craig Pattinson, CIA, CRMA         Bell

Beili Wong, CIA                                                 LCBO


For Election

Jacqueline Bukaluk, CRMA           Scotiabank

Charan Kumar, CIA                          Collins Barrow LLP

Ingrid Kutter, CIA, CRMA              Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions

Kathryn Constantopoulos, CIA   Deloitte

Bruce Webster                                  PwC​