Navigate Up

 Congratulations to Winnipeg Chapter Members Who have Recently Attained the CIA or CRMA Designation

The Winnipeg Chapter of the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) recognizes the following individuals who have recently attained either the Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) or Certified Risk Management Assurance (CRMA) designation:

Elena Bellisario, CIA, CA, MPAcc, Manitoba Hydro
Kelly Buss, CIA, CRMA, Investors Group Inc.
Colette Chaput, CRMA, CA, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
Wendy Crandall, CRMA, CMA, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
Shane Curtis, CRMA, CMA, CBCP, Investors Group Inc.
Beverly Davies, CRMA, CA, Investors Group Inc.
Cheryl De Melo, CIA, CRMA, CA, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
Kerri Elyk, CIA, CRMA, CMA, Canadian Grain Commission
Alan Gellatly, CRMA, CA, CISA, MTS Allstream
Kelsey Giesbrecht, CIA, CA, Great West Life Assurance Company
Angela Guerra Walczak, CRMA, CGA, Investors Group Inc.
Marlene Kendall, CRMA, CA, CISA, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
Kristopher Kornelsen, CIA, CRMA, CA, CISA, Deloitte LLP
Angela Kuzminski, CRMA, CFE, CGA, Investors Group Inc.
Patricia McAdam, CRMA, CA, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
Gail McFaddin, CIA, CGA, CRISC, National Leasing
Elaine McGregor, CIA, FCUIC
Patrick Mulaire, CIA, CRMA, CRM, CMA, FCIP, The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company
Dianne Ramm, CRMA, CFE, Investors Group Inc.
Bethany Rose, CRMA, CA, Investors Group Inc.
Doug Tumber, CRMA, CA, CISA, PMP, KPMG LLP Canada
Zach Zahradnik, CRMA, CCSA, Deposit Guarantee Corporation of Manitoba
Danielle Zirk, CRMA, CMA, Investors Group Inc.

The CIA (CIA®) designation is the only globally accepted designation for internal auditors and the standard by which individuals demonstrate their professionalism in internal auditing.  Earning the CIA designation is a valuable accomplishment and a professional advantage for auditors at all stages of their careers, including chief audit executives, audit managers, audit staff, and risk management staff, as well as students enrolled in an accounting or other business or financial degree program.

The Certified Risk Management Assurance (CRMA®) designation is a mark of professional distinction for internal audit practitioners.  Earning the CRMA will assist you in demonstrating your ability to provide assurance on core business processes in risk management and governance, educate management and the audit committee on risk and risk management concepts, focus on strategic organizational risks, and add value for your organization.